Back to top

St Swithuns CE Primary School

Children's Responsibilities

Children have a voice and at St Swithun’s School, we listen.

Our School Council has representatives from Year Two to Year Six. They play an important role in helping to make decisions in our school about our curriculum, special events, visitors, charity work and new equipment and resources.

Our School Council works with the children in their classes on a regular basis to look at a wide variety of issues, and then to report back to our Headteacher on projects they would like to develop. Sometimes Mrs Knighton asks the School Council to talk about issues that the school wants to develop.

The School Council gives our children a voice in deciding how our school runs, and how we want to develop this in the future. Each year the children themselves elect a new School Council through a democratic voting system.

School Council

Rowan - Josh Madden and Una Mahon

Holly - Dominic (Dom) Partington and Edith (Edie) Mulcock

Oak - Arthur Ford and Lana Riley

Willow - Mustafaa Hussain and Ailsa Quigley

Maple - Beatrice Ashton and Finley Calver-Scott

Silver Birch - Amarliah Reynolds and Josh Baker

Elm - Grace Bruce and MacKenzie Sarmento

Hazel - Elsie Pagano and Raif Morgan- Brookes

Cedar - Georgia Hopkins and Zakir Ali

Larch - Teghena Boham and Emma Lawson

House Captains

MerlinHarry Shayler & Mia Bound

PeregrineCameron Baker & Reme James

OspreyNicole Blacker & Zac Warner

Red KiteMaani Hussain & Ellie Dean

Sports Leaders

Merlin - Kian Grant, Jushua Bunt, Amelie Ashley, Jemima Gough, Jacob Humphries-Orme

Peregrine - George Brandon, Alex Trarieux, Lucille Kenny, Harry Pienaar

Osprey - Elisabeta Constantin

Red Kite - Adam Miah & Robin Ash

Worship Leaders

Heidi Ferguson, Amelie Betnay, Leo Cirillo, Isabel Wilcox, Ashleigh Madden and Mathew Gibbinson

Wellbeing Ambassadors

Year 2:   Cristian Constantin and Sebastian Renshaw

Year 3  Florence Cutland and Martha Mills 

Year 4  Ollie Paddick and Sidra Al Khatib 

Year 5  Charlie Hunt and Maycie Flynn 

Year 6  Amelie McMahon and Ciarna Jones 

Eco Crew

Joshua Bunt, Emilie Faulkner, Amelie Ashley, Delilah Battle, Florence Mulcock, Sadie Swinhoe, Amelie Betnay, Alexander Stephens, Tierney Parle, Isabella Eromosele